Staff Directory

Superintendent’s Office     482-4250 Opt. 1

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Rautiola, James D.SuperintendentAdmin. Offices185jrautiola@copperisd.org
Roberts, LoretExecutive Secretary to the SuperintendentAdmin. Offices182loret@copperisd.org

Business Office     482-4250 Opt. 7

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Auel, JasonBusiness ManagerAdmin. Offices183jauel@copperisd.org
Destrampe, KellyPayroll Specialist/Financial ServicesAdmin. Offices189kdestrampe@copperisd.org
Griffin, RachelPupil Accounting Auditor / Grants AssistantAdmin. Offices187rgriffin@copperisd.org
Klein, JeffreyBusiness ManagerLake Linden
Hancock
N/Ajklein@copperisd.org
Sturos, TomBusiness ManagerDollar Bay
Stanton
N/Atsturos@copperisd.org
Wilmers, ChristinaAccounting Assistant, Accounts Payable/ReceivableAdmin. Offices192cwilmers@copperisd.org

Career & Technical Education Department     482-4250 Opt. 2

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Kolbus, ShawnDirector of Career & Technical Education CTE Center310skolbus@copperisd.org
Smith, ShannonAdministrative SecretaryCTE Center300shsmith@copperisd.org
Bondalapati budha siva sai, RahulMechatronics Instructor (Contracted)Michigan Technological UniversityN/Arbondala@copperisd.org
Grannis, LeviGraphics/Marketing Instructor (Contracted)Finlandia UniversityN/Algrannis@copperisd.org
Hermanson, AmandaHealth Careers InstructorCTE Center301ahermanson@copperisd.org
Houle, ShannonEarly Childhood Education Instructor (Contracted)Gogebic Community College(906)483-0070shoule@copperisd.org
Johnson, HeatherHealth Careers/CNA Teaching AssistantCTE Center / Houghton County Medical Care307hjohnson@copperisd.org
Kalliainen, KevinCustodianCTE Centerkkalliainen@copperisd.org
LaMuth, JeffreyWelding Program Instructional AideCTE CenterN/Ajlamuth@copperisd.org
Maki, LorieCertified Nurse Aide (CNA)/Health Careers InstructorHoughton County Medical Care Facility304lmaki@copperisd.org
Maycunich, BenjaminWelding/Foundations InstructorBaraga CtyN/Abmaycunich@copperisd.org
Moyryla, JimAutomotive Program Instructional AideCTE CenterN?Ajmoyryla@copperisd.org
Narhi, DavidAuto Technology InstructorCTE Center306dnarhi@copperisd.org
O'Connell, MeghanCulinary Arts Instructor (Contracted)Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College(708)921-4282moconnell@kbocc.edu
Osterman, BrookeCertified Nurse Aide (CNA)/Health Careers Instructor (Contracted)L'Anse Area Schools(906)524-6000bosterman@laschools.u
Randell, MichaelConstruction/Building Trades InstructorCTE Center305mrandell@copperisd.org
Schulze, JordanInstructor/Para ProCTE Center302jschulze@copperisd.org
Sivec, EvanMechatronics Instructor (Contracted)Michigan Technological UniversityN/Aesivec@copperisd.org
Stites, TimothyWelding InstructorCTE Center302tstites@copperisd.org
Zerbst, JoeWork Based Learning CoordinatorCTE Center311jzerbst@copperisd.org

General Education Department     482-4250 Opt. 5

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Strome, CarlaDirector of General EducationAdmin. Offices191cstrome@copperisd.org
Kalcich, KellyAdministrative SecretaryAdmin. Offices180kkalcich@copperisd.org
Bennett, AmberMental Health ProfessionalAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing114abennett@copperisd.org
Browning, DaynaMental Health Professional for Project Aware
Anthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing110adbrowning@copperisd.org
Danielson, JoAnneEarly Childhood Specialist146186 - CCISD
172 - L'Anse
jdanielson@copperisd.org
Elmblad, AngelaLiteracy Coach/ConsultantRoom D @ CTE103aelmblad@copperisd.org
Gochis, EmilyDirector, MiSTEM Network Region 16Admin Offices188egochis@copperisd.org
Harris, JenniferMental Health ProfessionalAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing150jharris@copperisd.org
Kalcich, AndrewMental Health Services SpecialistAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing137akalcich@copperisd.org
Kariainen, KristenLiteracy CoachRoom D @ CTE151kkariainen@copperisd.org
Koenig, KarinaMental Health ProfessionalBaraga County/Anthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing482-7260kkoenig@copperisd.org
Kumpula, CodyAttendance Outreach Specialist146142ckumpula@copperisd.org
Lynn, JenniferLiteracy Coach/Place Based and School Improvement ConsultantRoom D @ CTE141jlynn@copperisd.org
Mason, TarynDirector, Comprehensive School Health (Contracted)N/A482-4880taryn@theinst.org
Morgan, NatalieMental Health Services CoordinatorAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing110nmorgan@copperisd.org
Richmond, AllisonMental Health Services SpecialistAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing152arichmond@copperisd.org
Smith, ShellyMental Health ProfessionalAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center WingTBDssmith@copperisd.org

Great Start Collaborative     482-4250 Opt. 5

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Brubaker, IolaDirector, Copper Country Great Start Collaborative (Contracted)Admin. Offices186ccgreatstart@gmail.com
Carlson, AbbeyParent Engagement Coordinator (Contracted)Admin. Offices186greatstartparent@gmail.com

Print Shop     482-4250 Opt. 184

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Elenich, StevePrinterAdmin. Offices184selenich@copperisd.org

Regional Education Media Center     482-4520

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Kass, SteveREMC1 DirectorREMC1906-482-4520 Ext. 232steve@remc1.org
Hiner, JoshTechnology DirectorREMC1906-487-7624josh@remc1.org
Sargent, HayleySupportNet ManagerREMC1906-487-7624hsargent@remc1.org
Firchau, BridgetAdministrative Secretary & Conference CoordinatorREMC1906-482-4520 Ext. 202bfirchau@remc1.org
Belej, TedOnsite Tech Support SpecialistREMC1217ted@remc1.org
Drife, CindySupport TechnicianREMC1906-487-7624crobacker@remc1.org
Etheridge, DerekOnsite Tech Support SpecialistREMC1230derek@remc1.org
Feldhusen, EricSenior System Engineer (Remote)REMC1906-487-7624eric@remc1.org
Gerner, WyattSupport TechnicianREMC1906-487-7624wgerner@remc1.org
Griffith, ZacharySystem EngineerREMC1238zgriffith@remc1.org
Jarvi, DougSystem EngineerREMC1237djarvi@remc1.org
Jarvi, EricOnsite Tech Support SpecialistREMC1246ericj@remc1.org
Jarvi, JamieSenior Network EngineerREMC1236jamie@remc1.org
Keller, LaurenSupport TechnicianREMC1906-487-7624lkeller@remc1.org
Kemppainen, EricSupport TechnicianREMC1906-487-7624ekemppainen@remc1.org
Mechlin, DougOnsite Tech Support SpecialistREMC1231doug@remc1.org
Mott, StevenOnsite Tech Support SpecialistREMC1906-487-7624smott@remc1.org
Pintar, AntonOnsite Tech Support SpecialistREMC1235anton@remc1.org
Sargent, DouglasSystem EngineerREMC1222dsargent@remc1.org
Skotarczyk, DavidOnsite Tech Support SpecialistREMC1906-487-7624dskotarczyk@remc1.org
Stanko, PrestonOnsite Tech Support SpecialistREMC1245pstanko@remc1.org
Stopel, CodySupport TechnicianREMC1906-487-7624cstopel@remc1.org
Timmerman, KyleOnsite Tech Support SpecialistREMC1244kylet@remc1.org
Williams, ChristineSupport TechnicianREMC1906-487-7624cwilliams@remc1.org

Special Education Department     482-4250 Opt. 4

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Ancillary Staff
Penfold, KristinaDirector of Special EducationAdmin. Offices190kpenfold@copperisd.org
Johnson, JamieExecutive Secretary for Special EducationAdmin. Offices181jjohnson@copperisd.org
Turner, SaraEarly Childhood/Early On SecretaryLearning Ctr.130sturner@copperisd.org
Aho, MonicaPhysical Therapist (ContractedLearning Ctr.140monicaaho@gmail.com
Anderson, JaneSpeech/Language PathologistHoughton-Portage482-0450 Ext. 3280janderson@copperisd.org
Baron, LaurenOccupational TherapistLearning Ctr.139lbaron@copperisd.org
Bastian, ShawnaTeacher, Early Childhood Special Education/Early On ProviderLearning Ctr.176sbastian@copperisd.org
Beaudette, JenniferEarly Childhood Special Education Service CoordinatorLearning Ctr. 175jbeaudette@copperisd.org
Bishop, SierraMTSS SpecialistLearning Ctr.177sbishop@copperisd.org
Bodine, SarahSpeech/Language Pathologist Learning Ctr.166sbodine@copperisd.org
Borree, LynnetteSchool Psychologist/MTSS CoordinatorLearning Ctr.102lborree@copperisd.org
Colombe, KrisTeacher of Visually Impaired/Orientation & Mobility Specialist/Assistive Technology/Early On CoordinatorLearning Ctr.131kris@copperisd.org
Etter, ChristineSchool PsychologistLearning Ctr.120cetter@copperisd.org
Fortin, LoriEarly On/Early Childhood Special Education Service ProviderLearning Ctr.169lfortin@copperisd.org
Freitag, SarahSpeech/Language Pathologist & Services for the Deaf & Hard of HearingLearning Ctr.132sfreitag@copperisd.org
Futrell, AmandaTeacher, Early Childhood Special Education/Early On ProviderLearning Ctr.112atrapp@copperisd.org
Gilbert, KareenCertified O/T AssistantLearning Ctr.140kgilbert@copperisd.org
Hahn, ReneeSpeech/Language PathologistBaraga County487-5952 Ext. 172rhahn@copperisd.org
Heide, ErikaSpeech/Language Pathologist Learning Ctr.1203 at S. Range (also at CLK, DB, Grant)emarin@copperisd.org
Heikkinen, SherriSchool Social WorkerLearning Ctr.111sheikkinen@copperisd.org
Hupp, NataliePhysical Therapist (ContractedLearning Ctr.482-7260natalie.hupp@lifepointhealth.net
Johnson, EmilySpeech Language PathologistLearning Ctr.154ejohnson@copperisd.org
Kiiskila, WandaSpeech/Language PathologistLearning Ctr.170wkiiskila@copperisd.org
Kilpela, AmandaSpeech/Language Pathologist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.N/Aakilpela@copperisd.org
Klein, AnnieSpeech/Language TherapistLearning Ctr.6116aklein@copperisd.org
Lancour, EmilieSpecial Education Technical Assistance & Compliance SpecialistLearning Ctr.106elancour@copperisd.org
Lee, CharityAutism Spectrum Disorder ConsultantLearning Ctr.108clee@copperisd.org
Makela, ElizabethSchool Psychologist InternLearning Ctr.103emakela@copperisd.org
Miller, ElizabethOccupational Therapist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.elizabethmiller@portagehealth.org
Ney, ColleenTeacher, Early Childhood Special Education/Early On ProviderLearning Ctr.141cney@copperisd.org
Purdy, KaitlinSchool PsychologistLearning Ctr. 125kpurdy@copperisd.org
Raasio, AndreaSchool PsychologistLearning Ctr.109araasio@copperisd.org
Riutta, AdelSpeech/Language PathologistLearning Ctr.165aisaacson@copperisd.org
Roggemann, KristenSpeech/Language Pathologist & Autism ServicesLearning Ctr.136kroggemann@copperisd.org
Roose, JenniferEarly On Service CoordinatorLearning Ctr.107jroose@copperisd.org
Steves, DawnSpeech/Langauge PathologistCLK Schools, Early On & Preschool337-0311 Ext. 4162dsteves@copperisd.org
Stites, CynthiaPhysical Therapist Assistant Learning Ctr.139cstites@copperisd.org
Summers, JanelTeacher Consultant ASD/Asst. Supervisor of Special EducationLearning Ctr.104jsummers@copperisd.org
Tuomikoski, KellyModel Demonstration and Research Project AdministratorMiMTSS Technical Assistance Center/CCISDN/Aktuomikoski@copperisd.org
Warncke, LauraSpeech/Language Pathologist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.483-1750lwarncke@portagehealth.org
Wiseman, MelissaCertified Occupational Therapy Assistant (COTA)Learning Ctr.134mwiseman@copperisd.org

Special Education Department – Learning Center     482-7260 (482-4250 Opt. 3)

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Learning Center Staff
Rouleau, MarenSupervisor of Special EducationLearning Ctr.482-7260mrouleau@copperisd.org
Summers, JanelSupervisor of Special EducationLearning Ctr.482-7260jsummers@copperisd.org
Norkol, JenniferLearning Center SecreatryLearning Ctr.482-7260jnorkol@copperisd.org
Asiala, RickTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramL'Anse Area Schools482-7260rasiala@copperisd.org
Baker, SuzanneTeacher, Program for Students with Severe Disabilities, CLK Elementary482-7260sbaker@copperisd.org
Beauchamp, StaciInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCLK Elementary482-7260sbeauchamp@copperisd.org
Burke, MimiInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesTBD482-7260mmcgahan@copperisd.org
Christiansen, MichaelInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elementary482-7260mchristiansen@copperisd.org
Crampton, TriciaInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramCLK Elementary 482-7260tcrampton@copperisd.org
DeForge, BrittneyTeacher, Teacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elementary482-7260bdeforge@copperisd.org
DeMarois, BrendaInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School482-4260bdemarois@copperisd.org
Ek, JennellInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School482/7260jek@copperisd.org
Harwood, CindyInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock Middle School482-7260charwood@copperisd.org
Hiltunen, RobertInstructional Aide, SET Program. Temp Music TeacherLearning Ctr.482-7260rhiltunen@copperisd.org
Hohly, AdriaInstructional Aide, Elementary Social Emotional Teaching (SET) ProgramLearning Ctr.482-7260ahohly@copperisd.org
Horner, MariaTeacher, Elementary Social Emotional Teaching (SET) ProgramLearning Ctr.482-7260mschwaderer@copperisd.org
Isaacson, AmyInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock Middle School482-7260isaacsona@copperisd.org
Jarvi, JordanTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School482-7260jdanner@copperisd.org
Johnson, SandraInstructional Aide/Bus Driver; Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesBaraga Area Schools482-7260sjohnson@copperisd.org
Juntunen, KarynTeacher, Community Transition ProgramHoughton CTP482-7260kjuntunen@copperisd.org
Kangas, MargaretInstructional Aide; Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School482-7260mkangas@copperisd.org
Korby, KalyssaInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School482-7260kkorby@copperisd.org
Lantto, AprilInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCalumet High School482-7260alantto@copperisd.org
Laplander, JasonInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCalumet High School482-7260jlaplander@copperisd.org
Larson, NatalieInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elementary482-7260nlarson@copperisd.org
Lohmann, LindaTemp Art TeacherLearning Ctr.482-7260llohmann@copperisd.org
McGahan, KatlynInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramL'Anse Area Schools482-7260kmcgahan@copperisd.org
Meyer, JenniferTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elem. School482-7260jmeyer@copperisd.org
Michaelson, NaomiTeacher, Middle/High Social Emotional Teaching (SET) ProgramLearning Ctr.482-7260noja@copperisd.org
Michaelson, SamanthaInstructional Aide, Elementary Social Emotional Teaching (SET) ProgramLearning Ctr.482-7260smichaelson@copperisd.org
Miller, LindaInstructional Aide, Community Transition ProgramHoughton CTP482-7260lmiller@copperisd.org
Moreno, CassaundraInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCalumet High School482-7260cmorena@copperisd.org
Mroz, HeatherCoordinator of Social Emotional Teaching (SET) Program & Behavior OutreachLearning Ctr.482-7260hmroz@copperisd.org
Randell, AubreeInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elementary482-7260arandell@copperisd.org
Ruonavaara, AlisonInstructional Aide, Middle/High Social Emotional Teaching (SET) ProgramLearning Ctr.482-7260aruonavaara@copperisd.org
Ruonavaara, JudithInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School482-7260jruonavaara@copperisd.org
Sant, CourtneyInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elementary482-7260csant@copperisd.org
Skoog, JodiSchool NurseLearning Ctr.482-7260jskoog@copperisd.org
Souders, ElizabethTeacher, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCalumet High School482-7260ewentela@copperisd.org
Swetich, AmberTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock Middle School482-7260aswetich@copperisd.org
Treadeau, KimInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBaraga Area Schools482-7260ktreadeau@copperisd.org
Verran, DaleInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesLearning Ctr.482-7260dverran@copperisd.org
Voskuhl, RaNaeTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBaraga Area Schools482-7260rvoskuhl@copperisd.org
White, LoriInstructional Aide, Community Transition ProgramCTP, Houghton482-7260lwhite@copperisd.org
Wunrow, ShaunaBehavior Support Specialist - Social Emotional TeachingLearning Ctr.482-7260swunrow@copperisd.org

Transportation/Maintenance     482-4250 Opt. 1

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Semmens, EdDirector of Maintenance & Transportation SupervisorCopper Country ISD128esemmens@copperisd.org
Coponen, JimBus DriverCCISD/Learning Ctr.128jcoponen@copperisd.org
DeMarois, BrendaBus DriverCCISD/Learning Ctr.128demarois@copperisd.org
Roth, PatCustodianCopper Country ISDproth@copperisd.org
Wetton, ScottBus Driver / Transportation CoordinatorCCISD/Learning Ctr.128swetton@copperisd.org

 

Back to top