Staff Directory

Superintendent’s Office

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Rautiola, James D.SuperintendentAdmin. Offices185jrautiola@copperisd.org
Roberts, LoretExecutive Secretary to the SuperintendentAdmin. Offices182loret@copperisd.org

Business Office

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Auel, JasonBusiness ManagerAdmin. Offices183jauel@copperisd.org
Destrampe, KellyPayroll Specialist/Financial ServicesAdmin. Offices189kdestrampe@copperisd.org
Kinnunen, TylerAssistant Business ManagerAdmin. Offices187tkinnunen@copperisd.org
Klein, JeffreyAssistant Business ManagerAdmin. Offices187jklein@copperisd.org
Wilmers, ChristinaAccounting Assistant, Accounts Payable/ReceivableAdmin. Offices192cwilmers@copperisd.org

Career & Technical Education Department

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Kolbus, ShawnDirector of Career & Technical Education CTE Center310skolbus@copperisd.org
Norkol, JenniferAdministrative SecretaryCTE Center300jnorkol@copperisd.org
Albrecht, JoshuaMechatronics Instructor (Contracted)Michigan Technological UniversityN/Ajalbrecht@copperisd.org
Grannis, LeviGraphics/Marketing Instructor (Contracted)Finlandia UniversityN/Algrannis@copperisd.org
Hermanson, AmandaHealth Careers InstructorCTE Center301ahermanson@copperisd.org
Houle, ShannonEarly Childhood Education Instructor (Contracted)Gogebic Community College(906)483-0070shoule@copperisd.org
Johnson, HeatherHealth Careers/CNA Teaching AssistantCTE Center / Houghton County Medical Care307hjohnson@copperisd.org
Kalliainen, KevinCustodianCTE Centerkkalliainen@copperisd.org
LaMuth, JeffreyAuto Tech Program Instructional AideCTE Center303jlamuth@copperisd.org
Maki, LorieCertified Nurse Aide (CNA)/Health Careers InstructorHoughton County Medical Care Facility304lmaki@copperisd.org
Mathewson, BrianPara Pro/CustodianCTE Center302bmathewson@copperisd.org
Meleen, MartinAccounting Instructor (Contracted)L'Anse Area Schools(906)524-6000mmeleen@laschools.us
Narhi, DavidAuto Technology InstructorCTE Center306dnarhi@copperisd.org
O'Connell, MeghanCulinary Arts Instructor (Contracted)Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College(708)921-4282moconnell@kbocc.edu
Oger, JamesFoundations InstructorL'Anse Area Schools524-6000joger@copperisd.org
Olusola, JoshuaMechatronics Instructor (Contracted)Michigan Technological UniversityN/Ajolusola@copperisd.org
Osterman, BrookeCertified Nurse Aide (CNA)/Health Careers Instructor (Contracted)L'Anse Area Schools(906)524-6000bosterman@laschools.u
Randell, MichaelConstruction/Building Trades Instructor (Contracted)CTE Center305randellm@cts.k12.mi.us
Schulze, JordanInstructor/Para ProCTE Center302jschulze@copperisd.org
Stites, TimothyWelding InstructorCTE Center302tstites@copperisd.org
Tuomi, RobertConstruction/Building Trades Instructional Aide CTE Center305rtuomi@copperisd.org
Zerbst, JoeCTE CoordinatorCTE Center311jzerbst@copperisd.org

General Education Department

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Strome, CarlaDirector of General EducationAdmin. Offices191cstrome@copperisd.org
Johnson, JamieAdministrative Secretary & Pupil Accounting AuditorAdmin. Offices180jjohnson@copperisd.org
Bennett, AmberMental Health ProfessionalAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing114abennett@copperisd.org
Chadde, JoanProgram Director (Contracted)GLRC (MTU)487-3341jchadde@mtu.edu
Elmblad, AngelaLiteracy Coach/ConsultantAncillary Hall103aelmblad@copperisd.org
Gochis, EmilyDirector, MiSTEM Network Region 16Admin Offices188egochis@copperisd.org
Harris, JenniferMental Health ProfessionalAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing150jharris@copperisd.org
Kalcich, AndrewMental Health Services SpecialistAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing137akalcich@copperisd.org
Kariainen, KristenLiteracy CoachAncillary Hall151kkariainen@copperisd.org
Koenig, KarinaMental Health ProfessionalBaraga County/Anthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing482-7260kkoenig@copperisd.org
Kumpula, CodyAttendance Outreach SpecialistAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center WingTBDckumpula@copperisd.org
Lynn, JenniferLiteracy Coach/Place Based and School Improvement ConsultantTBDTBDjlynn@copperisd.org
Mason, TarynDirector, Comprehensive School Health (Contracted)N/A482-4880taryn@theinst.org
Morgan, NatalieMental Health Services CoordinatorAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing110nmorgan@copperisd.org
Richmond, AllisonMental Health Services SpecialistAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing152arichmond@copperisd.org
Wescoat, LloydProgram Coordinator (Contracted)146186lwescoat@mtu.edu

Great Start Collaborative

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Brubaker, IolaDirector, Copper Country Great Start Collaborative (Contracted)Admin. Offices186ccgreatstart@gmail.com
Loven-Lutz, AllyssaParent Engagement Coordinator (Contracted)Admin. Offices186greatstartparent@gmail.com

Print Shop

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Elenich, StevePrinterAdmin. Offices184selenich@copperisd.org

Regional Education Media Center

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Richardson, MichaelDirectorREMC1240mike@remc1.org
Powell, MariahAdministrative Secretary & Conference CoordinatorREMC1202mpowell@remc1.org
Anger, ZacharyHelpdesk TechnicianREMC1400zanger@remc1.org
Berard, PaulSystem EngineerREMC1245pberard@remc1.org
Belej, TedSystem EngineerREMC1217ted@remc1.org
Drife, CindyHelpdesk TechnicianREMC1400crobacker@remc1.org
Etheridge, DerekSystem Engineer REMC1230derek@remc1.org
Griffith, ZacharyHelpdesk Technician/CoordinatorREMC1400zgriffith@remc1.org
Hiner, JoshIT ManagerREMC1239josh@remc1.org
Jarvi, DougSystem EngineerREMC1237djarvi@remc1.org
Jarvi, EricSystem EngineerREMC1400ericj@remc1.org
Jarvi, JamieSystem EngineerREMC1236jamie@remc1.org
Kass, SteveEducational TechnologistREMC1232steve@remc1.org
Keller, LaurenHelpdesk TechnicianREMC1400lkeller@remc1.org
Kujala-Korpela, KyleRemote System EngineerREMC1400kylekk@remc1.org
Mechlin, DougSystem EngineerREMC1231doug@remc1.org
Pintar, AntonSystem EngineerREMC1235anton@remc1.org
Sargent, HayleySystem EngineerREMC1400hsargent@remc1.org
Skotarczyk, DavidHelpdesk TechnicianREMC1400dskotarczyk@remc1.org
Stopel, CodyHelpdesk TechnicianREMC1400cstopel@remc1.org
Timmerman, KyleSystem EngineerREMC1244kylet@remc1.org
Tuner, NicholasSystem EngineerREMC1400nturner@remc1.org
Williams, ChristineHelpdesk TechnicianREMC1400cwilliams@remc1.org

Special Education Department

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Ancillary Staff
Penfold, KristinaDirector of Special EducationAdmin. Offices190kpenfold@copperisd.org
Wohlleber, SusanExecutive Secretary for Special EducationAdmin. Offices181smewbourn@copperisd.org
Turner, SaraEarly Childhood/Early On SecretaryLearning Ctr.130sturner@copperisd.org
Aho, MonicaPhysical Therapist (ContractedLearning Ctr.140monicaaho@gmail.com
Anderson, JaneSpeech/Language PathologistHoughton-Portage482-0450, Ext. 3280janderson@copperisd.org
Baron, LaurenOccupational TherapistLearning Ctr.139lbaron@copperisd.org
Beaudette, JenniferEarly Childhood Special Education Service CoordinatorLearning Ctr. 175jbeaudette@copperisd.org
Bishop, SierraMTSS SpecialistLearning Ctr.177sbishop@copperisd.org
Bodine, SarahSpeech/Language Pathologist Learning Ctr.482-7260, Ext. TBAsbodine@copperisd.org
Borree, LynnetteSchool Psychologist/MTSS CoordinatorLearning Ctr.102lborree@copperisd.org
Colombe, KrisTeacher of Visually Impaired/Orientation & Mobility Specialist/Assistive Technology/Early On CoordinatorLearning Ctr.131kris@copperisd.org
Danielson, JoAnneEarly On/Early Childhood Special Education Service ProviderLearning Ctr.172jdanielson@copperisd.org
Etter, ChristineSchool Psychologist InternLearning Ctr.120cetter@copperisd.org
Fortin, LoriEarly On/Early Childhood Special Education Service ProviderLearning Ctr.169lfortin@copperisd.org
Freitag, SarahSpeech/Language Pathologist & Services for the Deaf & Hard of HearingLearning Ctr.132sfreitag@copperisd.org
Gilbert, KareenCertified O/T AssistantLearning Ctr.140kgilbert@copperisd.org
Hahn, ReneeSpeech/Language PathologistBaraga County487-5952, Ext. 172rhahn@copperisd.org
Hampton, SarahEarly On/Early Childhood Special Education Service ProviderLearning Ctr.176shampton@copperisd.org
Heide, ErikaSpeech/Language Pathologist Learning Ctr.337-0311, Ext. 4111emarin@copperisd.org
Heikkinen, SherriSchool Social WorkerLearning Ctr.111sheikkinen@copperisd.org
Hendrickson, KimberlySchool Social Worker Learning Ctr./Baraga County482-7260, Ext. 155khendrickson@copperisd.org
Hupp, NataliePhysical Therapist (ContractedLearning Ctr.482-7260natalie.hupp@lifepointhealth.net
Isaacson, AdelSpeech/Language PathologistLearning Ctr.TBDaisaacson@copperisd.org
Kiiskila, WandaSpeech/Language PathologistLearning Ctr.170wkiiskila@copperisd.org
Kilpela, AmandaSpeech/Language Pathologist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.N/Aakilpela@copperisd.org
Klein, AnnieSpeech/Language TherapistLearning Ctr.aklein@copperisd.org
Lancour, EmilieSpecial Education Technical Assistance & Compliance SpecialistLearning Ctr.106elancour@copperisd.org
Lenten, JenniferSpeech/Language Pathologist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.181jennaty@me.com
Majhor, ShannenSchool Social WorkerLearning Ctr.133smajhor@copperisd.org
Miller, ElizabethOccupational Therapist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.elizabethmiller@portagehealth.org
Purdy, KaitlinSchool PsychologistLearning Ctr. 125kpurdy@copperisd.org
Raasio, AndreaSchool PsychologistLearning Ctr.109araasio@copperisd.org
Roggemann, KristenSpeech/Language Pathologist & Autism ServicesLearning Ctr.136kroggemann@copperisd.org
Roose, JenniferEarly On Service CoordinatorLearning Ctr.107jroose@copperisd.org
Steves, DawnSpeech/Langauge PathologistCLK Schools, Early On & Preschool337-0311dsteves@copperisd.org
Stites, CynthiaPhysical Therapist Assistant Learning Ctr.140cstites@copperisd.org
Summers, JanelTeacher Consultant ASD/Asst. Supervisor of Special EducationLearning Ctr.108jsummers@copperisd.org
Tuomikoski, KellyModel Demonstration and Alignment Administrator MiMTSS Technical Assistance Center/CCISDN/Aktuomikoski@copperisd.org
Warncke, LauraSpeech/Language Pathologist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.483-1750lwarncke@portagehealth.org
Wunrow, ShaunaBehavior Support SpecialsitLearning Ctr.115swunrow@copperisd.org

Special Education Department – Learning Center

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Learning Center Staff
Carlson, KatrinaSupervisor of Special EducationLearning Ctr. 482-7260kcarlson@copperisd.org
Summers, JanelAssistant Supervisor of Special EducationLearning Ctr.482-7260jsummers@copperisd.org
Zubiena, KristinAdministrative SecretaryLearning Ctr.482-7260kzubiena@copperisd.org
Beauchamp, StaciInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCLK Elementary482-7260sbeauchamp@copperisd.org
Burke, MimiInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCalumet High School482-7260mmcgahan@copperisd.org
Crampton, TriciaTemp Teacher, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCLK Elementary 482-7260tcrampton@copperisd.org
Davidson, StephanieInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBaraga Area Schools482-7260sdavidson@copperisd.org
Dream, Daisy LynnInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elementary482-7260ddream@copperisd.org
Harwood, CindyInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock Middle School482-7260charwood@copperisd.org
Heinonen, BrookeInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elementary482-7260bheinonen@copperisd.org
Heinonen, SusanInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School482-7260sheinonen@copperisd.org
Hohly, AdriaInstructional Aide, Elementary Social Emotional Teaching (SET) ProgramLearning Ctr.482-7260ahohly@copperisd.org
Horner, MariaTeacher, Elementary Social Emotional Teaching (SET) ProgramLearning Ctr.482-7260mschwaderer@copperisd.org
Jarvi, JordanTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School482-7260jdanner@copperisd.org
Johnson, SandraInstructional Aide/Bus Driver; Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCLK Elementary482-7260sjohnson@copperisd.org
Juntunen, KarynTeacher, Community Transition ProgramHoughton CTP482-7260kjuntunen@copperisd.org
Kangas, MargaretInstructional Aide; Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School482-7260mkangas@copperisd.org
Lantto, AprilInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment Program
Barkell Elementary482-7260alantto@copperisd.org
Laplander, JasonInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCalumet High School482-7260jlaplander@copperisd.org
Larson, NatalieInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elementary482-7260nlarson@copperisd.org
Meyer, JenniferTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elem. School482-7260jmeyer@copperisd.org
Michaelson, NaomiTeacher, Middle/High Social Emotional Teaching (SET) ProgramLearning Ctr.482-7260noja@copperisd.org
Miller, LindaInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School482-7260lmiller@copperisd.org
Moreno, CassaundraInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCalumet High School482-7260cmorena@copperisd.org
Mroz, HeatherCoordinator of Social Emotional Teaching (SET) Program & Behavior OutreachLearning Ctr.482-7260hmroz@copperisd.org
Richards, KentInstructional Aide, Community Transition ProgramCTP, Houghton482-7260krichards@copperisd.org
Rouleau, MarenTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School482-7260mrouleau@copperisd.org
Ruonavaara, JudithInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School482-7260jruonavaara@copperisd.org
Savage, RebeccaInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School482-7260jrsavage@copperisd.org
Skoog, JodiSchool NurseLearning Ctr.482-7260jskoog@copperisd.org
Skubick, SolonaTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elementary482-7260sskubick@copperisd.org
Souders, ElizabethTeacher, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCalumet High School482-7260ewentela@copperisd.org
Swetich, AmberTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock Middle School482-7260aswetich@copperisd.org
Treadeau, KimInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBaraga Area Schools482-7260ktreadeau@copperisd.org
Verran, DaleInstructional Aide, Middle/High Social Emotional Teaching (SET) ProgramLearning Ctr.482-7260dverran@copperisd.org
Voskuhl, RaNaeTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBaraga Area Schools482-7260rvoskuhl@copperisd.org
White, LoriInstructional Aide, Community Transition ProgramCTP, Houghton482-7260lwhite@copperisd.org

Transportation/Maintenance

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Semmens, EdDirector of Maintenance & Transportation SupervisorCopper Country ISD128esemmens@copperisd.org
Coponen, JimBus DriverCCISD/Learning Ctr.128jcoponen@copperisd.org
DeMarois, BrendaBus DriverCCISD/Learning Ctr.128demarois@copperisd.org
Erva, JasonCustodianCopper Country ISDjerva@copperisd.org
Paulson, DianeBus DriverCCISD/Baraga Countydpaulson@copperisd.org
Wetton, ScottBus DriverCCISD/Learning Ctr.128swetton@copperisd.org

 

Back to top