Superintendent’s Office, 809 Hecla Street, Hancock, MI 49930; (906)482-4250, Option 1

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Stockero, George G., Jr.SuperintendentAdmin. Offices185gstockero@copperisd.org
Roberts, LoretExecutive Secretary to the SuperintendentAdmin. Offices182loret@copperisd.org

Business Office, 809 Hecla Street, Hancock, MI 49930; (906)482-4250, Option 7

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Auel, JasonBusiness ManagerAdmin. Offices183jauel@copperisd.org
Destrampe, KellyPayroll Specialist/Financial ServicesAdmin. Offices189kdestrampe@copperisd.org
Kinnunen, TylerAssistant Business ManagerAdmin. Offices187tkinnunen@copperisd.org
Klein, JeffreyAssistant Business ManagerAdmin. Offices187jklein@copperisd.org
Wilmers, ChristinaAccounting Assistant, Accounts Payable/ReceivableAdmin. Offices192cwilmers@copperisd.org

Career & Technical Education Department, CTE Center, 110 E. Quincy, Hancock, MI 49930; (906)482-4250, Option 2

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Kolbus, ShawnDirector of Career & Technical Education CTE Center310skolbus@copperisd.org
Norkol, JenniferAdministrative SecretaryCTE Center300jnorkol@copperisd.org
Filpus, JohnConstruction/Building Trades Instructor (Contracted)Baraga Area Schools(906)353-6661jfilpus@baragaschools.org
Grannis, LeviGraphics/Marketing Instructor (Contracted)Finlandia UniversityN/Algrannis@copperisd.org
Hermanson, AmandaHealth Careers InstructorCTE Center301ahermanson@copperisd.org
Johnson, HeatherHealth Careers/CNA Teaching AssistantCTE Center / Houghton County Medical Care307hjohnson@copperisd.org
Kangas, BenNetworking/Cybersecurity Instructor (Contracted)Michigan Technological UniversityN/Abkangas@copperisd.org
Kondekar, ChinmayMechatronics Instructor (Contracted)Michigan Technological UniversityN/Ackondekar@copperisd.org
LaMuth, JeffreyAuto Tech Program Instructional AideCTE Center303jlamuth@copperisd.org
Maki, LorieCertified Nurse Aide (CNA)/Health Careers InstructorHoughton County Medical Care Facility304lmaki@copperisd.org
Mathewson, BrianPara Pro/CustodianCTE Center302bmathewson@copperisd.org
Meleen, MartinAccounting Instructor (Contracted)L'Anse Area Schools(906)524-6000mmeleen@laschools.us
Narhi, DavidAuto Technology InstructorCTE Center306dnarhi@copperisd.org
Ochieze, GeorgeMechatronics Instructor (Contracted)Michigan Technological UniversityN/Acochieze@copperisd.org
O'Connell, MeghanCulinary Arts Instructor (Contracted)Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College(708)921-4282moconnell@kbocc.edu
Osterman, BrookeCertified Nurse Aide (CNA)/Health Careers Instructor (Contracted)L'Anse Area Schools(906)524-6000bosterman@laschools.u
Randell, MichaelConstruction/Building Trades Instructor (Contracted)CTE Center305randellm@cts.k12.mi.us
Schulze, JordanInstructor/Para ProCTE Center302jschulze@copperisd.org
Stahl, DanielEarly Childhood Education Instructor (Contracted)Gogebic Community College(906)483-0070dstahl@clkschools.org
Stites, TimothyWelding InstructorCTE Center302tstites@copperisd.org
Tuomi, RobertConstruction/Building Trades Instructional Aide CTE Center305rtuomi@copperisd.org
Warren, CharlesNetworking/Cybersecurity Instructor (Contracted)Michigan Technological UniversityN/Acwarren@copperisd.org
Zerbst, JoeCTE CoordinatorCTE Center311jzerbst@copperisd.org

General Education Department, Primary Office – 809 Hecla Street, Hancock, MI 49930; (906)482-4250, Option 6

Partner Office – Great Lakes Research Center (GLRC), Michigan Technological University, Houghton, MI 49931; (906)487-3341

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Strome, CarlaDirector of General EducationAdmin. Offices191cstrome@copperisd.org
Johnson, JamieAdministrative Secretary & Pupil Accounting AuditorAdmin. Offices180jjohnson@copperisd.org
Gochis, EmilyDirector, MiSTEM Network Region 16Admin Offices188egochis@copperisd.org
Chadde, JoanProgram Director (Contracted)GLRC (MTU)487-3341jchadde@mtu.edu
Elmblad, AngelaLiteracy Coach/ConsultantAncillary Hall103aelmblad@copperisd.org
Garrison, MichaelMental Health ProfessionalAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing114mgarrison@copperisd.org
Harris, JenniferMental Health ProfessionalAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing150jharris@copperisd.org
Kariainen, KristenLiteracy CoachAncillary Hall151kkariainen@copperisd.org
Koenig, KarinaMental Health ProfessionalBaraga County/Anthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing482-7260kkoenig@copperisd.org
Mason, TarynDirector, Comprehensive School Health (Contracted)N/A482-4880taryn@theinst.org
Morgan, NatalieMental Health ProfessionalAnthony Street Offices - Learning Center Wing110nmorgan@copperisd.org
Wescoat, LloydProgram Coordinator (Contracted)146186lwescoat@mtu.edu

Great Start Collaborative, c/o Keweenaw Family Resource Center, 850 W. Sharon Avenue, Houghton, MI 49931; (906)482-9363;

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Brubaker, IolaDirector, Copper Country Great Start Collaborative (Contracted)Admin. Offices186ccgreatstart@gmail.com
Loven-Lutz, AllyssaParent Engagement Coordinator (Contracted)Admin. Offices186greatstartparent@gmail.com

Print Shop

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Elenich, StevePrinterAdmin. Offices184selenich@copperisd.org

Regional Education Media Center, 811 Hecla Street, Hancock, MI 49930; (906)482-4520, Option 8

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Richardson, MichaelDirectorREMC1240mike@remc1.org
Powell, MariahAdministrative Secretary & Conference CoordinatorREMC1202mpowell@remc1.org
Berard, PaulSystem EngineerREMC1245pberard@remc1.org
Belej, TedSystem EngineerREMC1217ted@remc1.org
Etheridge, DerekSystem Engineer REMC1230derek@remc1.org
Griffith, ZacharyHelpdesk Technician/CoordinatorREMC1400zgriffith@remc1.org
Hiner, JoshIT ManagerREMC1239josh@remc1.org
Jarvi, DougSystem EngineerREMC1237djarvi@remc1.org
Jarvi, EricSystem EngineerREMC1400ericj@remc1.org
Jarvi, JamieSystem EngineerREMC1236jamie@remc1.org
Kass, SteveEducational TechnologistREMC1232steve@remc1.org
Keller, LaurenHelpdesk TechnicianREMC1400lkeller@remc1.org
Mechlin, DougSystem EngineerREMC1231doug@remc1.org
Pintar, AntonSystem EngineerREMC1235anton@remc1.org
Sargent, HayleySystem EngineerREMC1400hsargent@remc1.org
Robacker, CindyHelpdesk TechnicianREMC1400crobacker@remc1.org
Skotarczyk, DavidHelpdesk TechnicianREMC1400dskotarczyk@remc1.org
Stopel, CodyHelpdesk TechnicianREMC1400cstopel@remc1.org
Timmerman, KyleSystem EngineerREMC1244kylet@remc1.org
Tuner, NicholasSystem EngineerREMC1400nturner@remc1.org
Williams, ChristineHelpdesk TechnicianREMC1400cwilliams@remc1.org

Special Education Department, 809 Hecla Street, Hancock, MI, 49930; (906)482-4250, Option 4 (Director’s Office), or (906)482-7260, Option 3 Learning Center (satellite classroom phone numbers listed in-line below)

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Ancillary Staff
Penfold, KristinaDirector of Special EducationAdmin. Offices190kpenfold@copperisd.org
Wohlleber, SusanExecutive Secretary for Special EducationAdmin. Offices181smewbourn@copperisd.org
Turner, SaraEarly Childhood/Early On SecretaryLearning Ctr.130sturner@copperisd.org
Aho, MonicaPhysical Therapist (ContractedLearning Ctr.140monicaaho@gmail.com
Anderson, JaneSpeech/Language PathologistHoughton-Portage482-0450, Ext. 3280janderson@copperisd.org
Baron, LaurenOccupational TherapistLearning Ctr.139lbaron@copperisd.org
Beaudette, JenniferEarly Childhood Special Education Service CoordinatorLearning Ctr. 175jbeaudette@copperisd.org
Bishop, SierraMTSS SpecialistLearning Ctr.177sbishop@copperisd.org
Bodine, SarahSpeech/Language Pathologist Learning Ctr.482-7260, Ext. TBAsbodine@copperisd.org
Borree, LynnetteSchool Psychologist/MTSS CoordinatorLearning Ctr.102lborree@copperisd.org
Colombe, KrisTeacher of Visually Impaired/Orientation & Mobility Specialist/Assistive Technology/Early On CoordinatorLearning Ctr.131kris@copperisd.org
Danielson, JoAnneEarly On/Early Childhood Special Education Service ProviderLearning Ctr.172jdanielson@copperisd.org
Fortin, LoriEarly On/Early Childhood Special Education Service ProviderLearning Ctr.169lfortin@copperisd.org
Freitag, SarahSpeech/Language Pathologist & Services for the Deaf & Hard of HearingLearning Ctr.132sfreitag@copperisd.org
Gilfoy, GabriellaSpeech/Language PathologistLearning Ctr.165ggilfoy@copperisd.org
Hahn, ReneeSpeech/Language PathologistBaraga County487-5952, Ext. 172rhahn@copperisd.org
Hampton, SarahEarly On/Early Childhood Special Education Service ProviderLearning Ctr.176shampton@copperisd.org
Hawley, ConnieSpeech/Language Pathologist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.N/Achawley@copperisd.org
Heide, ErikaSpeech/Language Pathologist Learning Ctr.337-0311, Ext. 4111emarin@copperisd.org
Heikkinen, SherriSchool Social WorkerLearning Ctr.111sheikkinen@copperisd.org
Hendrickson, KimberlySchool Social Worker Learning Ctr./Baraga County482-7260, Ext. 155khendrickson@copperisd.org
Hupp, NataliePhysical Therapist (ContractedLearning Ctr.482-7260natalie.hupp@lifepointhealth.net@copperisd.org
Kiiskila, WandaSpeech/Language PathologistLearning Ctr.170wkiiskila@copperisd.org
Kilpela, AmandaSpeech/Language Pathologist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.N/Aakilpela@copperisd.org
Klein, AnnieSpeech/Language TherapistLearning Ctr.aklein@copperisd.org
Lancour, EmilieSpecial Education Technical Assistance & Compliance SpecialistLearning Ctr.106elancour@copperisd.org
Lenten, JenniferSpeech/Language Pathologist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.181jennaty@me.com
Miller, ElizabethOccupational Therapist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.elizabethmiller@portagehealth.org
Purdy, KaitlinSchool PsychologistLearning Ctr. 125kpurdy@copperisd.org
Roggemann, KristenSpeech/Language Pathologist & Autism ServicesLearning Ctr.136kroggemann@copperisd.org
Roose, JenniferEarly On Service CoordinatorLearning Ctr.107jroose@copperisd.org
Shanahan, JaneTeacher-Consultant for Learning DisabilitiesStanton Twp. School District482-2797jshanahan@copperisd.org
Steves, DawnSpeech/Langauge PathologistCLK Schools, Early On & Preschool337-0311dsteves@copperisd.org
Stites, CynthiaPhysical Therapist Assistant (Contracted)Learning Ctr.140cstites@portagehealth.org
Stockwell, GwendolynSchool PsychologistLearning Ctr.109gstockwell@copperisd.org
Sturos, MariaPhysical Therapist AssistantLearning Ctr.msturos@portagehealth.org
Summers, JanelAutism Coordinator/Special Education Instructional CoachLearning Ctr.108jsummers@copperisd.org
Tuomikoski, KellyModel Demonstration and Alignment Administrator MiMTSS Technical Assistance Center/CCISDN/Aktuomikoski@copperisd.org
Warncke, LauraSpeech/Language Pathologist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.483-1750lwarncke@portagehealth.org
Wunrow, ShaunaBehavior Support SpecialsitLearning Ctr.115swunrow@copperisd.org

Special Education Department – Learning Center, 809 Hecla Street, Hancock, MI, 49930; (906)482-7260, Option 3 Learning Center

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Learning Center Staff
Carlson, KatrinaSupervisor of Special EducationLearning Ctr. 104kcarlson@copperisd.org
Zubiena, KristinAdministrative SecretaryLearning Ctr.101kzubiena@copperisd.org
Baratono, SusanTeacher, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCalumet High School337-0311, Ext. 2111sbaratono@copperisd.org
Beauchamp, StaciInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesBarkell Elem. School161sbeauchamp@copperisd.org
Bekkala, CarlaInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive ImpairmentBarkell Elem. School482-2540, Ext. 8113cbekkala@copperisd.org
Brinkman, GlennaInstructional/Bus Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS 483-2540, Ext. 8113gbrinkman@copperisd.org
Burke, MimiInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCalumet High School337-0311, Ext. 2111mmcgahan@copperisd.org
Crampton, TriciaInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School 483-2540, Ext. 8114tcrampton@copperisd.org
Davidson, StephanieInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBaraga Area Schools482-7260, Ext. 330sdavidson@copperisd.org
Elenich, SteveInstructional Aide, Middle School/High School Social Skills Teaching ProgramLearning Ctr.174selenich@copperisd.org
Heinonen, EmilyInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesBarkell Elem. School161eheinonen@copperisd.org
Heinonen, SusanInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS483-2540, Ext. 8116sheinonen@copperisd.org
Jarvi, JordanTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS483-2540, Ext. 8113jdanner@copperisd.org
Johnson, SandraInstructional Aide/Bus Driver; Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesBarkell Elem. School161sjohnson@copperisd.org
Juntunen, KarynTeacher, Community Transition ProgramHoughton CTP194kjuntunen@copperisd.org
Kangas, MargaretInstructional Aide; Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS483-2540, Ext. 8113mkangas@copperisd.org
Lantto, AprilInstructional/Bus AideLearning Ctr.N/Aalantto@copperisd.org
Laplander, JasonInstructional/Bus Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCalumet High School337-0311, Ext. 2111jlaplander@copperisd.org
Larson, NatalieInstructional/Bus Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elementary487-9030, Ext. 6304nlarson@copperisd.org
L'Esperance, HeatherInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elem. School487-9030, Ext. 6304hlesperance@copperisd.org
Lund, DorisInstructional Aide, Community Transition ProgramHoughton CTP196dlund@copperisd.org
Meyer, JenniferTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elem. School487-9030, Ext. 6304jmeyer@copperisd.org
Miller, LindaInstructional/Bus Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS483-2540, Ext. 8116lmiller@copperisd.org
Mroz, HeatherCoordinator of Social Skills Behavior OutreachLearning Ctr.159hmroz@copperisd.org
Nordstrom, JulieInstructional/Bus Aide, PSSDBarkell Elementary482-2540, Ext. 8113jkissel@copperisd.org
Oja, NaomiTeacher, Middle/High Social Skills Teaching ProgramLearning Ctr.174noja@copperisd.org
Peterson, MeghanInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elem. School482-2540, Ext. 8113mpeterson@copperisd.org
Roe, AnnaTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS482-2540, Ext. 8113aroe@copperisd.org
Rouleau, MarenTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS483-2540, Ext. 8116mrouleau@copperisd.org
Ruonavaara, AlisonInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesCalumet High School337-0311, Ext. 2111aruonavaara@copperisd.org
Ruonavaara, JudithInstructional Aide, Elementary Social Skills Teaching Program Learning Ctr.162jruonavaara@copperisd.org
Schwaderer, MariaTeacher, Elementary Social Skills Teaching ProgramLearning Ctr.162mschwaderer@copperisd.org
Skoog, JodiSchool NurseLearning Ctr.160jskoog@copperisd.org
Souders, ElizabethInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS483-2540, Ext. 8114ewentela@copperisd.org
Sporbert, DonnaInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesLearning Ctr.321dsporbert@copperisd.org
Sporbert, LisaTeacher, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesBarkell Elem. School161lsporbert@copperisd.org
Swetich, AmberTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock High School483-2540, Ext. 8114aswetich@copperisd.org
Treadeau, KimInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBaraga Area Schools482-7260, Ext. 330ktreadeau@copperisd.org
Verran, DaleInstructional AideLearning Ctr.482-7260dverran@copperisd.org
Voskuhl, RaNaeTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBaraga Area Schools482-7260, Ext. 330rvoskuhl@copperisd.org
White, LoriInstructional Aide, Community Transition ProgramLearning Ctr.115lwhite@copperisd.org

Transportation/Maintenance

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Semmens, EdDirector of Maintenance & Transportation SupervisorLearning Ctr.128esemmens@copperisd.org
Coponen, JimBus DriverLearning Ctr.128jcoponen@copperisd.org
Dorvinen, JoeBus DriverLearning Ctr.128jdorvinen@copperisd.org
Figures, IanCustodianLearning Ctr.128ifigures@copperisd.org
Wetton, ScottBus DriverLearning Ctr.128swetton@copperisd.org

Truancy

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
TBATruant OfficerLearning Ctr.137
Back to top