Superintendent’s Office, 809 Hecla Street, Hancock, MI 49930; (906)482-4250, Option 1

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Stockero, George G., Jr.SuperintendentAdmin. Offices185gstockero@copperisd.org
Myllyoja, PeggyExecutive Secretary to the SuperintendentAdmin. Offices182peggym@copperisd.org

Business Office, 809 Hecla Street, Hancock, MI 49930; (906)482-4250, Option 3

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Auel, JasonBusiness ManagerAdmin. Offices183jauel@copperisd.org
Destrampe, KellyPayroll Specialist/Financial ServicesAdmin. Offices189kdestrampe@copperisd.org
Klein, JeffreyAssistant Business ManagerAdmin. Offices187jklein@copperisd.org
Wilmers, ChristinaAccounting Assistant, Accounts Payable/Receivable & Pupil Accounting AuditorAdmin. Offices192cwilmers@copperisd.org

Career & Technical Education Department, CTE Center, 110 E. Quincy, Hancock, MI 49930; (906)482-4250, Option 6

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Kolbus, ShawnDirector of Career & Technical EducationCTE Center300skolbus@copperisd.org
VACANTAuto Technology InstructorCTE Center303
Hermanson, AmandaHealth Careers InstructorCTE Center301ahermanson@copperisd.org
LaMuth, JeffreyAuto Tech Program Instructional AideCTE Center302jlamuth@copperisd.org
Maki, LorieCertified Nurse Aide (CNA)/Health Careers InstructorHoughton Co. Medical Care Facility483-2155lmaki@copperisd.org
Moyryla, JoaneCNA Program ParaprofessionalHoughton Co. Medical Care Facility483-2155jmoyryla@copperisd.org
Norkol, JenniferAdministrative SecretaryCTE Center300jnorkol@copperisd.org

General Education Department, Primary Office – 809 Hecla Street, Hancock, MI 49930; (906)482-0331;

Partner Office – Great Lakes Research Center (GLRC), Michigan Technological University, Houghton, MI 49931; (906)487-3341

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Oppliger, ShawnDirector, Western U.P. Center for Math/Science & Environmental EducationAdmin Offices188shawn@copperisd.org
Chadde, JoanProgram DirectorGLRC (MTU)487-3341jchadde@mtu.edu
Doughty, BrianField Trip/Science & Technology Outreach SpecialistGLRC (MTU)487-3341bwdought@mtu.edu
Elmblad, AngelaLiteracy Coach/ConsultantLearning Ctr.103aelmblad@copperisd.org
Mack, TarynDirector, Comprehensive School HealthN/A482-4880taryn@theinst.org
Roberts, LoretAdministrative Secretary & Pupil Accounting AuditorAdmin. Offices180loret@copperisd.org
Strome, CarlaCurriculum CoordinatorAdmin. Offices191cstrome@copperisd.org
Wescoat, LloydK-12 Education Program AssistantGLRC (MTU)487-3341lwescoat@mtu.edu

Great Start Collaborative, c/o Keweenaw Family Resource Center, 850 W. Sharon Avenue, Houghton, MI 49931; (906)482-9363;

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Brubaker, IolaDirector, Copper Country Great Start CollaborativeAdmin. Offices186ccgreatstart@gmail.com
Dvorak, TessaParent Engagement CoordinatorAdmin. Offices186greatstartparent@gmail.com

Print Shop

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Elenich, StevePrinterAdmin. Offices184selenich@copperisd.org

Regional Education Media Center, 811 Hecla Street, Hancock, MI 49930; (906)482-4520

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Richardson, MichaelDirectorREMC1240mike@remc1.org
Belej, TedSystem EngineerREMC1217ted@remc1.org
Cieslinski, RogerSystem EngineerREMC1233roger@remc1.org
Eldridge, DustinSystem EngineerREMC1234dustin@remc1.org
Etheridge, DerekSystem EngineerREMC1230derek@remc1.org
Hiner, JoshInformation Technology DirectorREMC1239josh@remc1.org
Jarvi, DougSystem EngineerREMC1237djarvi@remc1.org
Jarvi, JamieSystem EngineerREMC1236jamie@remc1.org
Johnson, JamieSecretary & Meeting CoordinatorREMC1202jjohnson@remc1.org
Kass, SteveEducational TechnologistREMC1232steve@remc1.org
Mechlin, DougSystem EngineerREMC1231doug@remc1.org
Nordin, MarkSystem EngineerREMC1238mark@remc1.org
Nankervis, WilliamSenior System AdministratorREMC1243will@remc1.org
Pintar, AntonSystem EngineerREMC1235anton@remc1.org
Timmerman, KyleSystem EngineerREMC1244kylet@remc1.org

Special Education Department, 809 Hecla Street, Hancock, MI, 49930; (906)482-4250, Option 2 (Director’s Office), or (906)482-7260, Option 7 Learning Center (satellite classroom phone numbers listed in-line below)

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Salo, ChristineDirector of Special EducationAdmin. Offices190csalo@copperisd.org
Carlson, KatrinaSupervisor of Special EducationLearning Ctr. 104kcarlson@copperisd.org
Penfold, KristinaSupervisor of Early Childhood Special Education/Early On CoordinatorLearning Ctr. 106kpenfold@copperisd.org
Aho, MonicaPhysical Therapist (ContractedLearning Ctr.140monicaaho@gmail.com
Anderson, JaneSpeech/Language PathologistHoughton-Portage Twp. Schools482-0450janderson@copperisd.org
Anderson, KariInstructional Aide, Middle School/High School Social Skills Teaching ProgramLearning Ctr. 158klanderson@copperisd.org
Baratono, SusanTeacher, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesBaraga HS482-8081, Ext. 320sbaratono@copperisd.org
Beaudette, JenniferEarly Childhood Special Education Service ProviderLearning Ctr. 175jbeaudette@copperisd.org
Bekkala, CarlaInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive ImpairmentBarkell Elem. School487-9030, Ext. 6302cbekkala@copperisd.org
Borree, LynnetteSchool PsychologistLearning Ctr.102lborree@copperisd.org
Braun, TeresaEarly On/Early Childhood Special Education Service ProviderLearning Ctr.130tbraun@copperisd.org
Brinkman, GlennaInstructional/Bus Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS 483-2540, Ext. 8113gbrinkman@copperisd.org
Colombe, KrisTeacher of Visually Impaired/Orientation & Mobility Specialist/Early On/Early Childhood Services ProviderLearning Ctr.131kris@copperisd.org
Cosellian, NatalieInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS483-2540, Ext. 8114ncosellian@copperisd.org
Crampton, TriciaInstructional Aide, Program for Student with Severe DisabilitiesLearning Ctr. 161tcrampton@copperisd.org
Danielson, JoAnneEarly On/Early Childhood Special Education Service ProviderLearning Ctr.172jdanielson@copperisd.org
Elenich, SteveInstructional Aide, Middle School/High School Social Skills Teaching ProgramLearning Ctr.158selenich@copperisd.org
Freitag, SarahSpeech/Language Pathologist & Teacher of the Deaf & Hard of HearingLearning Ctr.132sfreitag@copperisd.org
Hahn, ReneeSpeech/Language PathologistBaraga HS487-5952, Ext. 172rhahn@copperisd.org
Harju, ElissaInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS483-2540, Ext. 8113eharju@copperisd.org
Hawley, ConnieSpeech/Language Pathologist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.141chawley@copperisd.org
Heikkinen, SherriSchool Social WorkerLearning Ctr.111sheikkinen@copperisd.org
Heinonen, SusanInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS483-2540, Ext. 8116sheinonen@copperisd.org
Hendrickson, KimberlySchool Social Worker Baraga County524-3355khendrickson@bcmh.org
Jarvi, JordanTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS483-2540, Ext. 8113jdanner@copperisd.org
Johnson, SandraInstructional Aide/Bus Driver; Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesLearning Center161sjohnson@copperisd.org
Juntunen, KarynTeacher, Community Transition ProgramHoughton CTP194kjuntunen@copperisd.org
Kangas, MargaretInstructional Aide; Elementary Social Skills Teaching ProgramLearning Ctr.162mkangas@copperisd.org
Kiiskila, WandaSpeech/Language PathologistLearning Ctr.170wkiiskila@copperisd.org
Koenig, KarinaSchool PsychologistLearning Ctr.155kkoenig@copperisd.org
Laplander, JasonInstructional AideLearning Ctr.173jlaplander@copperisd.org
Lund, DorisInstructional Aide, Community Transition ProgramHoughton CTP196dlund@copperisd.org
McGahan, MimiInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesBaraga HS482-8081, Ext. 321mmcgahan@copperisd.org
Mewbourn, SusanExecutive Secretary for Special EducationAdmin. Offices181smewbourn@copperisd.org
Miller, ElizabethOccupational Therapist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.139elizabethmiller@portagehealth.org
Miller, LindaInstructional/Bus Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS483-2540, Ext. 8116lmiller@copperisd.org
Mroz, HeatherCoordinator of Social Skills Behavior OutreachLearning Ctr.159hmroz@copperisd.org
Paavola, TiffanyOccupational Therapist (Temporary-Contracted)Learning Ctr.483-1750tpaavola@portagehealth.org
Parmentier, TammyTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elem. School487-9030, Ext. 6304tparmentier@copperisd.org
Pavlowich, JoanCertified Occuptational Therapist AssistantLearning Ctr.133jpavlowich@copperisd.org
Penegor, KathyPhysical Therapist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.134kpenegor@copperisd.org
Petaja, LibbieOccupational Therapist Assistant (Contracted)Learning Ctr.140lpetaja@portagehealth.org
Randell, ShariInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elem. School487-9030, Ext. 6302srandell@copperisd.org
Roggemann, KristenSpeech/Language Pathologist & Autism ServicesLearning Ctr.136kroggemann@copperisd.org
Roose, JenniferSecretary for Medicaid & Early On ServicesLearning Ctr.107jroose@copperisd.org
Rouleau, MarenTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS483-2540, Ext. 8116mrouleau@copperisd.org
Roy, AnicaSpeech/Language Pathologist (Contracted)Learning Ctr.483-1750aroy@portagehealth.org
Ruonavaara, JudithInstructional Aide, Middle School/High School Social Skills Teaching Program & Kitchen HelperLearning Ctr.158jruonavaara@copperisd.org
Shanahan, JaneTeacher-Consultant for Learning DisabilitiesStanton Twp. School District482-2797jshanahan@copperisd.org
Sporbert, DonnaInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesLearning Ctr.161dsporbert@copperisd.org
Sporbert, LisaTeacher, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesLearning Ctr.161lsporbert@copperisd.org
Steves, DawnSpeech/Langauge PathologistLearning Ctr176dsteves@copperisd.org
Stites, CynthiaPhysical Therapist Assistant (Contracted)Learning Ctr.140cstites@portagehealth.org
Stockwell, GwendolynSchool PsychologistLearning Ctr.109gstockwell@copperisd.org
Summers, JanelSpecial Education Instructional CoachLearning Ctr.169jsummers@copperisd.org
Taavola, PamSchool NurseLearning Ctr.160ptaavola@copperisd.org
Tervo, KristinInstructional Aide, Elementary Social Skills Teaching ProgramLearning Ctr.162ktervo@copperisd.org
Ticar, JezzleSchool PsychologistLearning Ctr.105jticar@copperisd.org
Treadeau, KimInstructional Aide, Program for Students with Severe DisabilitiesBaraga HS482-8081, Ext. 321ktreadeau@copperisd.org
Tuomikoski, KellyMiBLSi Implementation SpecialistLearning Ctr.177ktuomikoski@copperisd.org
Turner, SaraInstructional Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elem. School487-9030, Ext. 6304sturner@copperisd.org
Weber, LoisTransistion Coordinator/Early On Service ProviderLearning Ctr. 112lweber@copperisd.org
Whitaker, DeniseInstructional/Bus Aide, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS482-2540, Ext. 8114dwhitaker@copperisd.org
Wunrow-Brushafer, ShaunaTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramHancock MS/HS483-2540, Ext. 8114swunrow@copperisd.org
Zubiena, KristinAdministrative SecretaryLearning Ctr.101kzubiena@copperisd.org
VACANTTeacher, Elementary Social Skills Teaching ProgramLearning Ctr.162
VACANTTeacher, Mild Cognitive Impairment ProgramBarkell Elem. School487-9030, Ext. 6302

Transportation/Maintenance

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Semmens, EdDirector of Maintenance & Transportation SupervisorLearning Ctr.128esemmens@copperisd.org
Coponen, JimBus DriverLearning Ctr.128jcoponen@copperisd.org
Dorvinen, JoeBus DriverLearning Ctr.128jdorvinen@copperisd.org
Wetton, ScottBus DriverLearning Ctr.128swetton@copperisd.org

Truancy

NameTitleLocationPhone ExtensionEmail
Green, WilliamTruant OfficerLearning Ctr.137wgreen@copperisd.org
Back to top