The ISD holds an annual awards ceremony recognizing employees and board members who have reached length of service milestones with the district. Awards are presented to those who have completed 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 or 35 years with the ISD. The following individuals reached those milestones this year and were presented with awards on September 1, 2016.

Photo of award recipients for 2016

Pictured from left to right: Carla Strome, Curriculum Coordinator (15 Years); and Sandy Johnson, Instructional Aide/Driver (30 Years).

At Back: Kristen Roggemann, Speech Therapist & Autism Consultant (15 Years); Steve Elenich, Printer/Instructional Aide (30 Years); Ed Semmens, Building, Grounds & Transportation Supervisor (15 Years); Sue Mewbourn, Executive Secretary for Special Education (15 Years); Sue Baratono, Teacher of the Baraga County Program for Students with Severe Disabilities (15 Years); Sue Heinonen, Instructional Aide/Driver (10 Years); Teri Braun, Early On & Early Childhood Special Education Service Provider (30 Years); and Sarah Freitag, Speech Therapist & Hearing Impairment Services (10 Years).

Not Pictured: Doug Mechlin, System Engineer (10 Years).

About Author

Back to top